December

S M T W T F S
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
 
 
 

The Invisible Light art exhibition

Location: 
Other
Cost: 
Free
Dates: 
Mon, Nov 4, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Tue, Nov 5, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Wed, Nov 6, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Thu, Nov 7, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Fri, Nov 8, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Mon, Nov 11, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Tue, Nov 12, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Wed, Nov 13, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Thu, Nov 14, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Fri, Nov 15, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Mon, Nov 18, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Tue, Nov 19, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Wed, Nov 20, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Thu, Nov 21, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Fri, Nov 22, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Mon, Nov 25, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Tue, Nov 26, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Wed, Nov 27, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Thu, Nov 28, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Fri, Nov 29, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Description 

The University of Wisconsin-Fond du Lac is hosting The Invisible Light, an exhibition that highlights the art work of the LGBTQ community, Nov. 4-29.

UW-Fond du Lac art student Joseph Malson is curating the exhibition which will be in the Visual Arts Gallery in the Art Building (A-125). Gallery hours are Monday through Friday, 8 a.m.-5 p.m. This exhibit is for mature audiences.

The work of the LGBTQ community can often be seen nationally through art and design, but it is rarely spotlighted in smaller towns such as Fond du Lac and surrounding areas of Wisconsin. The juried exhibition will showcase artwork from emerging and professional artists from Wisconsin and will include a variety of media.

An artist reception will be held on Monday, Nov. 25 at 6 p.m.