UW-FDL Foundation awards $48,000 in scholarships to area students

By UW-Fond du Lac

Group of students standing on stairs

Students receiving 2018-19 UW-Fond du Lac scholarships are Row 1 (left to right): Amber Ullius, Alaina Reichert, Rylee Schroeder, Madeline Pethan. 

Row 2: Kelly Krebsbach, Hanna Bryant, Sophia Smith, Abigail Mashock, EmmaRae Lawrence, Cayden Waller, Taylor Senesac.

Row 3: Jarrod Gaffney, Noah Koenigs, Vincent Vanderscheuren, William Kienbaum, Patrick Caine, Brittany Smith, Macy Woxland. 

Row 4: Alecia Caird, Sydney Sweet, Veronica Brunette.

Row 5: Taylor Wondra, Camryn Garriety, Victoria Essmann.

Row 6: Sarah Jacobs, Gretchen Puls, Amy Bertram.

Row 7: Allison Neuendorf, McKenna Newton, Ashley Francis.

Row 8: Hannah Priessner, Kassandra Ellingson.

Row 9: Megan Van Ruiswyk, Jesus Amaro.

Row 10: Devin Grant, Gerald Vinyeta, Erik Janssen.

Row 11: Dylan Ruby, Kendra Grant, Jake Antonioni.

Row 12: Noah Theisen, Branden Hernandez, Rylee Krapfl.

Not available for the photo:  Carly Baumhardt, Stephanie Fitzi, Sydney George, Marlen Gomez, Danielle Hopp, Theresa Liska

The University of Wisconsin-Fond du Lac Foundation recently awarded more than $48,000 in scholarships to 49 new and continuing students for the academic year 2018-2019. The awards included endowed and donor-named scholarships, as well as general UW-Fond du Lac Foundation scholarships.

Scholarship recipients and their donors had the opportunity to meet on Sept. 26 at the annual UW-Fond du Lac Foundation Scholarship Awards and Donor Recognition Reception held in the University Center Commons. UW-Oshkosh Chancellor Dr. Andrew Leavitt and Assistant Chancellor for Access Campuses Dr. Martin Rudd both addressed the crowd of nearly 200.  Student speaker Sophia Smith shared her personal story and why she chose UW-Fond du Lac, thanking both the faculty/staff and donors for their support.

Highlights of the event were the recognition of the individual scholarship recipients and that of Dr. Kayoung Kim and Dr. Carey Woodward, faculty members who received awards during the past year.


Barb Senn, Foundation Executive Director